Four more residential schools for Minorities – GO issued

Hyderabad: Secretary of Minorities Welfare, Mr. Syed Omer Jaleel, IAS, issued G.O. Ms. No. 11 sanctioning 4 more residential schools for boys belonging to Minorities. These schools will be established in Dubak Assembly Constituency of Medak, Devarkadra (Mehboob Nagar) and Kotagiri in Banswada Assembly Constituency of Nizambad District. Another school in Zaheerabad Assembly constituency of Medak District would be established for girls.


The secretary of Residential Schools Society has been instructed to identify rental buildings for these four schools and submit a detailed report within two months for the construction of permanent buildings for all the 71 residential schools.


It may be noted that Govt. has sanctioned 7 schools in Adilabad, 6 in Nizamabad, 8 in Kareem Nagar, 5 in Khammam, 11 in Medak, 8 in Mahboob Nagar, 8 in Hyderabad, 9 in Ranga Reddy, 5 in Nalgonda and 4 in Warangal.



–Siasat News