Azhar appointed fourth TPCC working president

Hyderabad: Congress president Rahul Gandhi has approved the appointment of TPCC office-bearers. Rahul appointed former MP Mohd Azharduddin as working president, BM Vinod Kumar and Jaffer Javed as vice-presidents and eight others as general secretaries, including Manavatha Roy and Krishank. S Jagadeeshwara Rao, Nagesh Mudiraj, T Narsa Reddy, Faheem, Kailash and Laxma Reddy were appointed as general secretaries.

Azharuddin becomes the fourth working president for TPCC after former MLA A Revanth Reddy, former MP Ponnam Prabhakar and Kusum Kumar were appointed working presidents.