TS-RTC Plans to Expand/Modernize Seven More Bus Stations

The Telangana State Road Transport Corporation (TSRTC) proposes to expand/modernize Seven Bus stations—Tandur and Shabad in Rangareddy district, Armoor, Kamareddy and Nizamabad in Nizamabad district,  Kollapur in Mahaboobnagar district, and Adilabad.


Currently, expansion/modernization of Bus Stations are in progress at five places, namely, Banswada in Nizamabad district, Hanamkonda in Warangal district, Jubilee Bus Station in Hyderabad, Jagityal in Karimnagar district and Bhadrachalam in Khammam district.


The Corporation has so far constructed 357 Bus Stations  and 1091 Bus Shelters at important nodal points on the traffic corridors.  In addition, construction of Bus Station at Bhupalapallu in Warangal district is in progress.  Expansion of Bus Depot , taken up at Asifabad in Adilabad district, is in progress.  To meet the maintenance and repair needs of the fleet and also to ensure a safe and reliable transport facility to the commuters, so far 95 Bus Depots are under operation.  Further, two depots at Farooqnagar in Rangareddy district and Musheerabad-III Depot in the city are yet to be commenced.(NSS)