TS Govt forms panel to create new districts

The Telangana Government on Monday constituted a committee which has been asked to give recommendations on reorganization of administrative units which include Districts, Revenue Divisions and Revenue Mandals.

The five member committee will be headed by Chief Secretary Dr. Rajiv Sharma. Principal Secretaries of Revenue, Municipal Administration & Urban Development Department and Panchayat Raj & Rural Development would be other members while the Commissioner of Land Administration would be the Convener.

Eight other senior officials including Spl. Chief Secretary (Finance/Secretary Finance), Principal Secretaries of Planning, I&CAD, TR&B, EFS&T and Home, Director General of Police and Prl. Chief Conservator of Forests would be associated in this work as Special invitees, as and when required. (INN)