TPCC chief picks new team of party Spokespersons

Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee president N. Uttam Kumar Reddy on Tuesday issued orders appointing a team of 23 new Spokespersons.

They include four new faces while 10 former Spokespersons have been retained on the post by the TPCC president. The new Spokespersons include ex-MP D. Ravindra Naik, former Chief Whip Gandra Venkataramana Reddy, ex-MLAs D. Sudhir Reddy, T. Jayaprakash Reddy@ Jagga Reddy and ex-MLC B. Kamalaker Rao. PCC General Secretaries B. Mahesh Kumar Goud and Azmathullah Hussaini have also been named as Spokesperson. All present TPCC Vice-Presidents will also function as ex-officio Spokespersons of TPCC, said Uttam Kumar Reddy in his order.

The new faces in the team of TPCC Spokespersons are Syed Nizamuddin, Bellaya Naik, Bojja Sandhya Reddy and Meduri Vijay Kumar. (INN)