Top Muslim leaders condemn mass killing of Indians by ISIS

New Delhi: Top Muslim leaders of India have strongly condemned mass killing of 39 Indians by the ISIS. According to external affairs minister Sushma Swaraj, the 39 abducted Indians are now confirmed dead. DNA samples of 38 people have matched and DNA of the 39th person has matched 70%. Their remains had been found in a mass grave on the hills outside Badush, a village in northern Iraq.

In a press statement released here, the Muslim leaders said the massacre of Indian labours is part of the innumerable crimes committed by the criminal-minded ISIS. We want to make it clear that Islam and Muslims have no relation to the deviated organisation. It is defaming Islam. In fact, terrorist organisations like ISIS and Al-Qaeda are the descendants of Kharijites. US and Israel have created terrorist organizations like Daesh and Al-Qaeda. These organizations are tarnishing the name of Islam and Muslims by their evil practices. They aim at defaming Islam so much so that people would hesitate to take the name of Islam.

The Muslim leader in the press release stated we the Muslims of India urge Muslim youth to keep themselves away from such organisations.

The statement was jointly released by Maulana Jalaluddin Umri President Jamat-e-Islami Hindi, Maulana Asghar Ali Imam Mehdi Salafi President Markazi Jamiat Ahle Hadeeth, Maulana Mufti Mukarram Ahmed Shahi Imam and Khateeb Masjid Fatehpuri Delhi, Asaduddin Owaisi President Majlis Ittehadul Muslimeen and MP, Prof. Saifuddin Soz former union minister, Prof. Syed Tahir Mahmood former Chairman National Minorities Commission, Prof. Akhtarul Wasey president Maulana Azad University Jodhpur, Dr Manzoor Aalam President Institute of Objective Studies, Mohammed Adeeb former MP, Mufti Ataur Rahman Qasmi President Shah Valiullah Institute, Dr. Qasim Rasool Ilyas member All India Muslim Personal Law Board, Mahmood Pracha senior advocate, Masoom Muradabadi editor Jadeed Khabar, Anees Durrani former Chairman Delhi Hajj Committee, Dr Zafarul Islam Khan President Delhi Minority Commission and former President Muslim Majlis Mushavirat and Dr Tasleem Rahmani President Muslim Political Council of India.