Speaker rejects adjournment motions

Hyderabad: Telangana Legislative Assembly Speaker S. Madhusudan Chary on Tuesday rejected the Adjournment Motions given by opposition parties on various issues.

The Adjournment Motion notices were given by Dr. J. Geetha Reddy of Congress, A. Revanth Reddy of TDP, Ravinder Kumar of CPI, Sunnam Rajaiah of CPM and P. Venkateshwarulu of YSRCP. While Congress wanted debate on atrocities on women, TDP sought discussion on pending irrigation projects in the State. The CPI wanted the House to debate the issue of open cast mining in Adilabad district and YSRCP asked for discussion on Bayyaram Steel Plant.

However, the Speaker rejected all the Adjournment Motions. (INN)