SC/ST legislators want CM to implement Sub-plans effectively, hail KCR’s moves

SC/ST Public representatives have given suggestions on strengthening and proper implementation of the SC/ST Sub Plan. Congress MLA Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka has announced that they are congratulating the initiative being made by the Chief Minister in effectively implementing the Sub-Plan in Telangana State.  Bhatti Vikramarka had taken part in the formulation of the SC/ST Sub Plan. MLC Redynaik said the CM is working with commitment for the implementation of the Sub Plan. Senior Officer Somesh Kumar also expressed his opinion.


“Generally besides allocating funds for the SC/STs, special funds should be given them and an action plan for the implementation of the same should be made. If one year the funds allocated them for are not spent, they should be carry forward for the next year. Rules have not been formed for the SC/ST Sub Plan. Amendments should also be made for the Sub Plan. For the development of the SC/ST, Growth Engine should be created and the SC/ST Committee should made recommendations on this, “the CM said.


“The funds allocated to the SC/STs should be spent though the SC/ST departments only. How these funds are to be allotted and how they are to be spent, the Committee should recommend. For these communities the needs change from region to region, based on this plans should be made,” the CM said.


TDP MLA Sandra Venkata Veeraiah said establishment of residential schools for the SC/ST communities is a welcome step. Congress MLA Sampath described that it is revolutionary step to convene a meeting of the SC/ST Public Representatives to discuss at length about the SC/ST Sub Plan. Intervening, the CM has advised the Congress MLA not to praise the government now. Wait for some more time till there is perceptible change in these communities, the CM advised. Responding to this,  Bhatti Vikramarka said a welcome step made for the development and it should be hailed.  Kadiam Srihari,  Nandi Yellaiah, Dr J Geetha Reddy, Dr Rajaiah,  Kishore and others also spoke.


The CM has agreed to send an all party team to the Centre in Delhi asking for Categorisation of the SCs. Legislators  Sunnam Rajaiah,  Ravindra Kumar, while appreciating the CM for his initiatives, gave some

suggestions about the STs.


“So far, others used to decide on what the SC/STs need. There should be change in the Telangana state. Whatever the SC/ST communities want, it should be decided by the public representatives of these communities. This is precisely the reason why SC/ST Committee of the Public Representatives will recommend what should be done to the SC/STs. The government will implement these recommendations,” the CM said.

ST Committee: Chairman: Minister  Azmeera Chandulal, Members:  DS Redynaik,  Sitaram Naik,  Nagesh, Sri Ramu Naik, Ms Kova Laxmi,  Sunnam Rajaiah and  Thati Venkateshwarlu.

SC Committee: Chairman: Deputy CM  Kadiam Srihari, Members:  Nandi Yellaiah,  Balka Suman,  MS Prabhakar,  Sandra Venkata Veeraiah,  Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Dr J Geetha Reddy,  Sampath Kumar,  Nallala Odelu, Rasamayi Balkishan,  Kishore,  Sanjeev Rao. Special Invitee: Koppula Eshwar. (NSS)