Revanth urges Speaker to disqualify TTDP MLAs

Telangana Telugu Desam Legislature Party Leader A Revanth Reddy here on Friday wrote to Telangana Assembly Speaker S Madhusudanachari informing that the TTDLP has decided to nominate Sattupalli MLA Sandra Venkata Veeraiah in the Business Advisory Committee of Telangana Legislative Assembly on behalf of his party.
Revanth Reddy also urged the Speaker to examine the issue of the defected MLAs and disqualify K P Vivekananda, Errabelli Dayakar Rao, T Prakash Goud and S Rajendar Reddy as per Anti-Defection Law. He pointed out that these MLAs have dissented from the party and joined the ruling TRS in the presence of TRS president and Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao, which is unethical, unconstitutional, anti-democratic and contrary to 10th Schedule of Constitution.
Revanth Reddy pointed out that these MLAs have been elected on the TDP ticket in 2014 elections as they have been issued B-forms by his party based on party ideology, agenda, programs and manifesto. They continued as primary members of TDP, which is a recognized party by the Election Commission of India. (NSS)