None is leaving Congress, says TPCC chief

TPCC Chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy has said nobody, including former APCC Chief D Srinivas and CLP leader K Jana Reddy were leaving the Congress.

On Wednesday, Uttam Kumar responded to the news that both senior leaders — D Srinivas and K Jana Reddy — were leaving the Congress and made it clear that both would not leave the party. He said he didn’t know as to why Jana Reddy met TRS MP and senior leader B Vinod Kumar. He exuded confidence that there was no dearth of leadership in the Congress in Telangana State. The Congress will sweep the ensuing elections in the State, he added.

It may be recalled that Congress senior leader D Srinivas met Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao on Wednesday morning. He tendered resignation to the Congress before meeting KCR lamenting that there was no respect to the senior leaders in the party. He also said he has not yet decided when to join the TRS. He said he would reveal all the details later. (NSS)