MIM releases list of candidates for GHMC election, disappoints many

Hyderabad: Many aspirants of tickets for GHMC elections were disappointed by MIM. Majlis took back B-forms from some candidates. MIM also decided to float Sohail Mahmood Quadri from Pathargatti, Wajid Ali Khan from Rein Bazar, Ali Mohammed Omer from Boenpally, Majid Husain from Mehdipatnam, Mohammed Azam Shareef from Lalita Bagh, Mohammed Akhil from Musheerabad, Riyazul Hasan Afandi, Naveen Yadav from Rahmath Nagar, Salma Amena from Vijaynagar Colony, Fahmeena Anjum from Asif Nagar, Arshad Faraz from Shaikpet, Rishma Fatima from Kanchan Bagh, Fahad bin Abdar from Uppuguda, Muzaffar Husain from Santosh Nagar, Abdul Wahab from Chandrayangutta, Saleem Husain from Boudha Nagar, Mohammed from Amberpet, Sakina Begum from Golnaka Amerpet and others.

[box type=”shadow” align=”aligncenter” class=”” width=””]

Also Read:

Amjadullah Khan Khalid to contest GHMC election from Akbar Bagh, wife from Azampura


There was a hectic activity throughout the day at Darussalam which is the headquarters of MIM. Some of the Presidents and Secretaries of local divisions of MIM expressed their dissent that the real workers were overlooked. Many candidates were disappointed. It is learnt that MIM is fielding 73 candidates for GHMC elections.