Australia win toss, decide to field in 3rd ODI

Melbourne: Australia skipper Steven Smith won the toss and chose to bowl first in the third One Day International (ODI) of the ongoing five-match series against India at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG) here on Sunday.

Australia won the first two matches by five and seven wickets respectively and a win here will see them pocket the series.

With the hosts tasting success by batting second in both matches, Smith probably banked on his team to do the same once again.

India have decided to drop off-spinner Ravichandran Ashwin and Manish Pandey, replacing them by two pace bowling all-rounders in Gurkeerat Singh AMann and Rishi Dhawan, both of whom wil make their debut o Sunday.

Australia made one change to their line-up, bringing in all-rounder Mitchell Marsh for Joel Paris after dropping him for the second match in Brisbane.

The line-ups:

Australia: Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Steven Smith (captain), George Bailey, Glenn Maxwell, Mitchell Marsh, Matthew Wade (wicketkeeper), James Faulkner, John Hastings, Kane Richardson, Scott Boland.

India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain & wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Ravindra Jadeja, Rishi Dhawan, Barinder Singh Sran, Ishant Sharma, Umesh Yadav.