Mamata Banerjee congratulates Mohun Bagan for winning I-League

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee on Sunday congratulated Mohun Bagan A.C. for winning the 2014-2015 season of the I-League.

Banerjee took to twitter to congratulate the Mariners.

“After 11 years the Football I-League trophy comes back to #Bengal. Congratulations Mohun Bagan,” she tweeted.

Mohun Bagan snatched a draw against Bengaluru FC in the dying minutes of the second half at the Kanteerva Stadium to win their maiden I-League trophy.

John Johnson scored for the hosts in the 41st minute before Bello Rasaq scored the equaliser in the 86th minute, a draw enough to ensure that Mohun Bagan secured the league.