KTR, Etala, Jana, Aruna, Revanth among 2500 file nominations for 119 seats

Hyderabad: Nominations for 119 Assembly seats in the State of Telangana has come to an end today with many prominent leaders that of the ruling and Opposition parties, rebels and independents filing their nomination amid much fanfare and enthusiasm.

According to the information, some 2,500 leaders of various parties filed their nominations while the figure was 1,497 by Sunday for 119 Assembly seats. Those who filed their nominations include caretaker ministers Etala Rajender, KT Rama Rao, Tummala Nageshwar Rao, G Jagadish Reddy, Deputy Speaker Padma Devender Reddy, Congress leaders K Jana Reddy, DK Aruna, A Revanth Reddy and several others at their respective segments. They all submitted their papers to the officials concerned and the EC will scrutinize them on November 20 while November 22 is the last date for withdrawals by the candidates.

While the EC had announced the poll schedule on November 12, caretaker Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao, TPCC Chief N Uttam Kumar Reddy and other top leaders of the parties in fray have already filed their nominations at their respective segments. A lot of leaders and those left over and the rebels, including independents have filed their nominations on Monday being the last day and auspicious being Ekadasi.
Former minister and senior Congress leader DK Aruna performed special puja at Jogulamba Temple in Alampur before filing her nomination at Gadwal on Monday. Interestingly, noted BC leader R Krishnaiah and former TDP MLA from LB Nagar could not retain ticket that was given to the former Congress leader Sudhir Reddy as part of alliance seat adjustments, had to join the Congress fold on Sunday night and filed his nomination for Miryalguda segment.
The EC will scrutiny the nominations on November 20 and the candidates can withdraw the same on November 21 and 22, the elections will be held on December 7 and results to be out on December 11.