CEO releases list of election symbols

Hyderabad: The Election Commission has notified Election Symbols of Recognized National and State Parties, registered-unrecognized parties and the list of free symbols. The EC also made Amendments to its Notification dated April 13, 2018 and the same are available on ECI’s website

Recognised national parties and their election symbols are: All lndia Trinamool Congress – Flowers & Grass; Bahuian Samai Party – Elephant ; Bharatiya Janata Party- Lotus ; Communist Party of lndia – Ears of Corn and Sickle ; Communist Party of lndia (Maxist)- Hammer, Sickle and Star ; lndian National Congress- Hand; Nationalist Congress Party – Clock. Recognised state parties are: Majlis-e-lttehadul Muslimeen – Kite; Telangana Rashtra Samithi – Car; Telugu Desam – Bicycle ; Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress Party – Ceiling Fan, Dr Rajat Kumar, Chief Electoral Officer has said.