HC suspends eight more judges

The High Court on Tuesday suspended three more Judges for joining protests over division of the High Court. The High Court issued orders suspending Judges Tirupati, Radhakrishna ,Ramakanth, Sunam Srinivas Reddy, Chandrashekar Prasad, Murali,  Venu, and Raju,

The High Court has already suspended Telangana Judges Association president K Ravinder Reddy and V Varaprasad on Monday alleging that they behaved against the service rules and code of conduct. On the other hand, the High Court also imposed suspension on Industrial Tribunal Chairman Muralidhar.


  It may be recalled that 120 Judges organized a rally alleging that injustice was being meted out to the Telangana Judges and submitted a memorandum to the Governor at Raj Bhavan on Sunday. On the very next day, the High Court suspended the Telangana Judges Association president and secretary. (NSS)