CPI activists stage dharna against scrapping of loans of Vijay Mallya

Wondering at the Narendra Modi government for showing special love at the big corporate businessmen, who evaded crores of rupees to the banks, CPI asked the Prime Minister to tell as to why the banks, which collects loans forcefully from the farmers, were showing special interest at the big sharks and abolished their loans. CPI activists staged a dharna in front of the SBI Head Office located at Koti Bank Street on Friday protesting against abolition of crores of rupees of big sharks.

Speaking on the occasion, CPI Hyderabad secretary E T Narasimha alleged that the Modi government failed to catch Vijay Mallya, who evaded Rs 9,000 crores loans taken from various banks, though Mallya escaped from India. He described the SBI’s act of abolishing Malya’s Rs.1200 crore loans as an atrocious act. He made it clear that corruption, black money, fake money and terrorism will not be stopped with the demonetization of big notes and lamented that the common people were facing severe hardships for the last 10 days.

Ridiculing demonetization of big notes, he described Narendra Modi, who failed to bring back Rs 80,000 crore black money from foreign countries, as ‘catching mouse by digging mountain’. The Rs 30,000 crore black money crossed the boarders within 11 months after Modi coming to power, he claimed and expressed concern over the striking of nation’s economic system with the abolition of Rs 86,000 crore loans by top-10 banks.

He demanded the Centre to make the list of black money holders if it really collected them and suggested to the Centre not to trouble the common man in the name of making the black money public. He asked Modi government whether the latter will trouble common man if big sharks done the crime. He demanded the banks to withdraw the decision of abolition of crores of rupees loans and bring the black money from foreign countries immediately.

CPI City leaders Rajender, Gelvaiah, Venkatesh, K Yadagiri, Yadaiah, Chandramohan, Shaik Miya, AIYF state president Ramulu Yadav, leaders N Srikanth, P Balakrishna, Mahila Samakya leader Chakri, AISF leaders Dharmendra, Vamshi, Chathainya Yadav, Sameer and others participated in the dharna. (NSS)