Cong. will announce Party candidates one year before 2019 elections; Mission-2019

The Telangana Pradesh Congress Committee meeting was held on Wednesday at Gandhi Bhavan and it discussed on the plans to strengthen the party in the state.

Speaking to the media after the meeting, the TPCC leaders Mallu Ravi, Mahesh Kumar Goud, Dr Sravan have said that the TPCC directed the newly appointed district in-charges to perform their responsibilities sincerely and asked them to conduct appointment of Mandal Committees. They revealed that party will conduct political training camps to booth level committees to state level committees. The party will prepare 30 full time workers each from every constituency and will extend training to the 3600 full time workers. The AICC vice-president Rahul Gandhi, political advisor Prashanth Kishor would participate in the training camp and they will handover the appointment letters to them. The party will give tickets to the active leaders and the names would be announced in 60 constituencies one year before the elections. The party would initiate serious action against the leaders who works against the party interests. The TPCC will take the suggestions from AICC leader Srinivasan as to how to gather the public support. They said that the party has taken unanimous decision that it will boycott the Namasthe Telangana and T News, which were working as pamphlets to the TRS party. They said that the Congress party took all these decisions aiming Mission-2019.

They also announced district in-charges and other in-charges—Sabitha Indra Reddy, P Sravan Kumar Reddy, Namindla Srinivas, Premlatha Agarwal (Adilabad), G Prasad Kumar, T Niranjan, Maksood Ahmed, SK Afzaluddin (Nizamabad), P Narsimha Reddy, B Mahesh Kumar Goud, Gudugu Gangadhar, Uzma Shaik (Karimnagar), Ponnam Prabhakar, Adam Santhosh Kumar, Bollu Kishan, Bakka Jadson (Medak), DK Aruna, Jetti Kusuma Kumar, P Ravinder Rao, Nagabandi Rambabu (Ranga Reddy), Balaram Naik & T Kumar Rao, SA Sampath, Koleti Damodar, Ch Laxmi Narasimha Rao (Hyderabad), Magam Ranga Reddy, CJ Srinivas, Athram Sakku (Mahabubnagar), Mallu Ravi, H Venugopala Rao, Prem Lal, MRG Vinod Reddy (Nalgonda), Nandi Ellaiah, Dr Sravan Dasoju, Rega Kantha Rao, Azmathullah Hussian (Warangal), D Sridhar Babu, P Laxman Goud, Banda Karthika Reddy, G Sujatha (Khammam).

The TPCC also assigned TPCC office internal affairs inchargeship to T Nagaiah. P Sravan Kumar Reddy and Azmathullah Hussian would also work along with Nagaiah. The responsibility of office would look after T Kumar Rao, Prem Lal, T Niranjan. Information wing responsibilities would look after by Mallu Ravi, Dr Sravan Dasoju, B Mahesh Kumar Goud. Abid Rasool Khan, CJ Srinivas, Bakka Jadson would look after the responsibilities of the information and communication.

Magam Ranga Reddy, Athram Sakku, Sujatha would coordinate NSUi and Mahila Congress affairs. D Sridhar Babu, Gangadhar, Rambabu would look after the Youth Congress affairs. P Narsimha Reddy, Venugopal, Uzma Shakir will own the responsibilities of election management. Ponnam Prabhakar, Bollu Kishan, Dr Sravan would won the responsibilities of training wing. Nandi Ellaiah, CJ Srinivas, Namindla Srinivas would own the responsibilities of membership enrollment. (NSS)