CM dictatorial, will move “no-confidence”: Aruna

Hyderabad: The Congress will move “no-confidence” motion against the TRS Government for violating the norms of Assembly proceedings for suspending 11 Opposition members, including nine Congress legislators from the Assembly on Saturday for seeking action against defected MLAs, former minister DK Aruna has said.
Talking to mediapersons after the suspension of her colleagues, the former minister wanted to know as to why the TRS was afraid of a debate on defections if it is against corruption in the society. “The ruling party was trying to suppress our voice for raising people’s issues whose rights are going awry. The Congress will table an adjournment motion on the key issues and continue to fight against the government on people’ issues. If the House suspends the members, they will continue to expose the misdeeds of the government at public forum”, she warned. “The Congress will not hesitate to go in for moving a no-confidence against the government, Aruna said.
She also took exception to the TRS dispensation for setting aside Telangana Political JAC Chairman Prof. Kodandaram, who fought for statehood. Aruna also charged that KCR was offering dictatorial rule by not giving free hand to Speaker S Madhusudhan Chary to discharge his duties. The Speaker suspended 11 legislators, including nine of Congress and two of the TDP from the House for adjournment motions on defection, KG to PG, fees reimbursement, scholarships and education. The suspended members of the Congress, except Leader of Opposition K Jana Reddy, who later made a walk out, include DK Aruna, Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka, Jeevan Reddy, Chinna Reddy, J Geetha Reddy, N Padmavathi, Vamshichand Reddy, Sampath Kumar and two of the TD Revanth Reddy and SV Veeraiah. (NSS)