CBDT gets three new members

New Delhi: The Central government-led by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Tuesday released a list of three people who have been appointed as members of the Central Board of Direct Taxes (CBDT).

The Appointments Committee of the Cabinet has approved names of three 1982 batch revenue service officers as members of the CBDT. Neena Kumar, Akhilesh Ranjan, and Prasanna Kumar Dash have been appointed as members.

As per a statement issued by the department, the necessary communications have been made to the Department of Revenue.