AP one of 3 top states in 20-PT implementation: Kurnool top in state

Hyderabad, June 30: Andhra Pradesh is one among the first three top States in the implementation of 20-Point Programme in the country during 2010-11. In the State, Kurnool district secured first place in the implementation of the programme.

Speaking at a media conference in the Secretariat here, the Chairman of 20-Point Programme, Dr N Thulasi Reddy, said that as per the analysis made by the Centre, the State was forefront in the implementation of the programme in the last four years in the country. However, in 2010-11, the State performance was very good in all the rank parameters as it achieved more than 90 per cent of achievements for all the 17 rank items identified by the Centre. “For 2010-11, the State was one among the first top three States in implementing the programme. The other two States are Himachal Pradesh and Rajasthan, which have also got the same rank”, he added.

Dr Thulasi Reddy announced that Kurnool district stood in first place in the implementation of the programme in the State and YSR Kadapa district and Sri Pottisriramulu (Nellore) district stood second and third respectively. Hyderabad stood at last place as the rank parameters of the programme are not applicable to urban areas, he added.

Reminding that the government has announced cash prize to the districts and mandals which stand in first three places in the implementation of the programme, Dr Thulasi Reddy announced that prizes would be distributed to the best mandals at State-level function of the commemoration day of 20-point programme on the occasion of completion of its 36 years. The function for which the Chief Minister would attend as Chief Guest, would be held in the Secretariat at 10 am on Friday, he added.

The district wise best mandals are: Amadalavalasa (Srikakulam district), Kurupam (Vizianagaram), V Madugula (Visakhapatnam), Jangareddy Guden (West Godawari), Kruthivennu (Krishna), Kollipara (Guntur), Ulavapadu (Prakasam), Nellore rural (Nellore), Kurnool rural (Kurnool), Bhomanahal (Anantapur), Veerapau Nainepelly (YSR Kadapa), Kalikriti (Chittoor), Ibrahimpatnam (Ranga Reddy), Bodhan (Nizamabad), Kohir (Medak), Talakondapally (Mahbubnagar), Thirarthi (Nalgonda), Dharmasagar (Warangal), Nelakondapally (Khammam), Manakondur (Karimnagar) and Khanapur (Adilabad).