13 candidates withdraw nomination papers from second phase of Bihar Assembly Election

Patna: Thirteen candidates on Thursday withdrew their nomination papers from the second phase of the upcoming Bihar assembly polls. Today was the last day of withdrawal of nomination paper.
The second phase of the elections will be held in 32 constituencies on 16th of this month. Polling for the second phase will be held in Kaimur, Rohtas, Arwal, Jehenabad, Aurangabad and Gaya for which 458 candidates are in fray.
The elections for the 243-member Bihar Assembly will be held in five phases between October 12 and November 5, while the counting will take place on November 8.