Monday , August 21 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / Opposition leaders arrested at KCR’s C block

Opposition leaders arrested at KCR’s C block

Seeking an urgent end to the ongoing strike by sanitary workers across the State, leaders of all Opposition parties today stormed Telangana Secretariat and made a vain bid to meet Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Much to the chagrin of the Chief Minister, the leaders of CPM, CPI, TD and YSRCP barged into the nerve centre when KCR was reportedly busy holding a high-level review meeting on New Liquor Policy that is likely to be announced soon. They staged a protest at the C block of the Chief Minister and sought immediate solution to the pending issue of sanitary workers.

They lambasted the Chief Minister for his rigid attitude in resolving the just demand of pay hike on par with GHMC workers. The government is unleashing terror among the working class, who cannot make both ends meet, they deplored.

The leaders T Veera Bhadram, Chada Venkat Reddy, secretaries of CPM and CPI, Telugu Desam floor leader Errabelli Dayakar Rao and Siva Kumar, Raghava Reddy and others. Later, the police arrested the agitating leaders. (NSS)