Saturday , May 27 2017
Home / News / Hyderabad / KCR hands over phase-2 TS-IPASS letters of approval to 19 units

KCR hands over phase-2 TS-IPASS letters of approval to 19 units

Investments are pouring in to Telangana State. Many industrialists are coming forward to invest in Telangana on knowing about the state industrial policy which is hassle free and corruption free as well as to get approvals it does not require to go to several departments. It is totally a single window policy, claimed the Chief Minister’s Office.

Chief Minister K Chandrashekhar Rao handed over phase-2 TS-IPASS letters of approval to 19 units on Wednesday in the State Secretariat. The units will come-up in Rangareddy, Mahaboobnagar, Medak and Warangal districts with a total investment of Rs. 1087.37 Crores and would provide employment for 5321 persons. The units include among others Pharmaceutical formulations, manufacture of helicopter cabin kits, steel and iron alloy castings, footwear accessories, cell phones etc., One Spanish Company CHEMO which is a global Pharma company has also received approval letter today. CMDs, CEOs, Chairmen etc. of these units received approval letters from the Chief Minister.

While handing over the approval letters, the Chief Minister interacted with each and every recipient and enquired details of their units. He also had a group photograph with all of them. He told the investors that they should be the industrial ambassadors of Telangana state. He also told them to get in touch with CMO chasing cell in-charge and additional principal secretary to CM Shanti Kumari if they encounter any problem.

It may be recalled that while releasing the Industrial Policy CM promised that all clearances to the investors will be given within 10 days of their applications. Accordingly phase-1 of the approval letters were given last month on 23rd and these are phase-2 approval letters.

Industries Minister Jupally Krishna Rao, Chief Secretary Dr. Rajeev Sharma, Principal Secretary to CM Narsing Rao, Additional Principal Secretary to CM and in-charge chasing cell Shanti Kumari, Secretary Industries and Energy Arvind Kumar, Commissioner Industries Manik Raj and TSIIC MD Narsimha Reddy are present on the occasion. (INN)