Yuvraj, Nehra return as India sent to bat

Adelaide: Australia have won the toss and decided to put India in to bat first in the opening T20 international at Adelaide Oval on Tuesday.

While Australia have picked batsman Travis Head as their debutant player, India named all-rounder Hardik Pandya and fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah as their debutants.

The match also marks the return of veteran fast bowler Ashish Nehra and big-hitting Yuvraj Singh, who has not played for India since the 2014 World Twenty20.

Meanwhile, Australia recalled pace merchant Shaun Tait and all-rounder Shane Watson in the first of the three-match series.

The playing XI for both sides is as follows:

Australia: Aaron Finch (capt), David Warner, Steven Smith, Chris Lynn, Travis Head, Shane Watson, Matthew Wade (wk), James Faulkner, Kane Richardson, Cameron Boyce, Shaun Tait.

India: Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni (capt & wk), Suresh Raina, Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Ashish Nehra, Jasprit Bumrah. (ANI)