YSRCP MLAs decide to boycott AP Assembly session

The YSRCP MLAs today decided to boycott the Andhra Pradesh Assembly session beginning November 10 in protest against the Speaker’s failure to disqualify 20 YSRCP MLAs, who joined the TDP without resigning from their posts.

The YSRCP Legislature Party met today and decided they would to attend the Assembly session only when the defected MLAs are disqualified and ministers removed. They alleged that 21 MLAs were admitted into the TDP in the presence of Chief Minister N Chandrababu Naidu at his official residence. But all the defected MLAs were being shown as YSRCP MLAs and are seated in the Opposition benches.

Meanwhile, a bulletin issued by the Assembly said the YSRCP has 66 MLAs. Even four ministers were listed as members of YSRC. The Opposition party felt that the Assembly sessions should have been held in August, but the Government was holding them in November to offset the prestigious Padayatra of YS Jagan from November 6. (NSS)