West Bengal, Bihar, Karnataka CMs congratulate KCR

Hyderabad: Chief Ministers of West Bengal, Bihar and Karnataka on Tuesday congratulated their Telangana counterpart K. Chandrshekhar Rao on his ruling TRS party’s massive win in the state’s Assembly elections.

West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee, Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar and Karnataka Chief Minister H. D. Kumaraswamy telephoned the Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) President to convey their congratulations.

[also_read url=”https://www.siasat.com/news/ts-election-results-kcr-wins-gajwel-constituency-1444312/”]TS Election Results: KCR wins Gajwel constituency[/also_read]

According to a statement from the Chief Minister’s Office, YSR Congress Party President and leader of opposition in Andhra Pradesh Y.S. Jaganmohan Reddy and Sarada Peetam head Swaroopanandendra Saraswati also congratulated Rao.