Voter’s list getting ready for Legislative Council elections in both Telugu States

Hyderabad: Central Election Commission has started preparations for conducting the elections of Legislative Councils in A.P and Telangana States.

It is reported that the tenure of 3 legislators in A.P and 3 legislators in TS will come to an and on 29 March 2019. These are Techers’ and Graduates’ constituencies.

Election Commission will release the list of voters of these constituencies on 1st October. Voters will be given an opportunity to get their names registered till 9th Novermber.

The final list of voters after receiving objections would be published on 20th February 2019.

The members whose tenures are coming to an end are Mr. Swamy Goud, Mr. Ravinder Mr. P Sudhakar Reddy.

In A.P, the term of K. Ravi Kiran Verma, Mr. B Nageshware Rao and Mr. G. Srinivasulu will end in March 2019.

[source_without_link]Siasat News[/source_without_link]