Union TDP Ministers formally submit resignation to PM

New Delhi: Two Union Ministers of Telugu Desam Party have formally submitted their resignation letters to PM Modi yesterday on 8 March within an hour of PM Modi’s telephonic interaction with AP’s CM Naidu.

Chandrababu Naidu on Wednesday night had announced his intentions of separating paths with NDA Government after the Centre rejected AP’s proposal of requiring special status for its state’s people.

Sources report the telephonic conversation between PM Modi and CM Naidu lasted for 20 Minutes but since the NDA Government had failed at fulling the promises made during Andhra Pradesh’s bifurcation, TDP ministers formally submitted their resignations.

Reports from Rashtrapati Bhawan confirmed that the President of India has accepted the resignations of Union Ministers Ashok Gajapathi Raju and Y.S. Chowdhary.

The President as advised by the PM, has said PM will now look after the work of Ministry of Civil Aviation.

While addressing the media, TDP’s YS Chowdary said that they “will continue to be a part of the NDA, but not take up any ministerial positions” adding that “I don’t think there is anything wrong in that.”

He also said I don’t think it’s fair on our part to expect PM to deal with these issues.

It’s for the concerned ministries to take up, already a considerable amount of time has lapsed, reported by Quint.