TS pro-tem speaker: Raja Singh discloses his future plan

Hyderabad: Mr. Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, MIM MLA took oath as pro-tem speaker of TS Assembly at Raj Bhavan. Mr. ESL Narasimhan, Governor of AP and TS administered the oath, Business Standard reported.

Meanwhile, BJP MLA, Mr. Raja Singh said that he will not take oath in front of pro-tem speaker. He also said he will remain absent on the oath-taking ceremony of MLAs.

Disclosing his future plan, Mr. Singh said that he will take oath in front of speaker elected by the MLAs.

It may be noted that Mr. Singh is the only BJP MLA in the State.

It may be mentioned that Mr. Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, a MIM MLA is the senior most member of TS Assembly. He was elected to the Assembly for the 6th time.