TS Haj Committee reconstituted, Masihullah Khan likely to be chairman

Hyderabad: Govt. of Telangana has reconstituted State Haj Committee consisting of 16 members. Secretary, Dept. of Minorities Welfare, Mr. M. Dana Kishore issued GO Rt. No. 21.

It may be mentioned that according to Haj Committee Act 2002, Govt. nominates members and they elect their chairman.

From legislators’ category, Mr. Farooq Husain, Mr. Fareeduddin (MLCs) and Mr. Mohammed Shakeel Amer (MLA) have been included. In local bodies’ category, Mr. Khaja Sirajuddin, Corporator, Warangal Municipal Corporation, Mr. Mohammed Abdus Shafi, Corporator Ramanthapur and Mr. Arif Ahmed, Corporator, Kareem Nagar Municipal Corporation were included. From religious category, Mr. Abdul Khadir (Siddipet), Hafiz Mohammed Laeeq Khan (Nizamabad) and Dr. Akheel Hashmi (Hyderabad) have been nominated. In addition to these members, Mr. Masihullah Khan, Mr. Sattar Gulshani, Mr. Mohammed Amjad Ali, Mr. Mohammed Imtiyaz Khan and Mr. Mohammed Arifuddin were included.

Chairman of Wakf Board, Mr. Mohammed Saleem and Prof. S.A. Shukoor, Special Officer and CEO of Telangana Haj Committee will be the ex-officio members. Prof. Shukoor will function as the convener of the Haj Committee.

It is expected that TRS leader, Mr. Masihullah Khan will be elected as chairman of Haj Committee unanimously. He is counted as a close confidant of Mr. KCR.

It may be mentioned that Siasat Urdu Daily had published the news for the first time about the formation of Haj Committee and the nomination of Mr. Masihullah Khan as its chairman.

–Siasat News