TS Govt forms high-level panel to finalise new Secretariat

The Telangana Government on Monday constituted a high level committee to decide on the construction of new Secretariat and new official AIS Quarters.

The seven-member committee will be headed by Chief Secretary Dr. Rajiv Sharma as its chairman. The government has also cancelled its earlier orders wherein it had constituted a 5-member committee to decided and finalise the issues regarding construction of new Secretariat Building complex, Chief Minister’s Residence and AIS officers’ quarters. (INN)