TS Assembly: MIM MLA to take oath as Pro-tem speaker today– Here’re the traffic curbs

Hyderabad: Mr. Mumtaz Ahmed Khan, MIM MLA will take oath today as pro-tem speaker of TS Assembly at Raj Bhavan. Mr. ESL Narasimhan, Governor of AP and TS will administer the oath.

It may be mentioned that Mr. Khan, a MIM MLA is the senior most member of TS Assembly. He was elected to the Assembly for the 6th time.

Hyderabad City Police, Addl. Commissioner (Traffic), Mr. Anil Kumar informed that certain traffic curbs have been imposed after 5 p.m. on Wednesday.

Parking of the cars of MPs and newly elected MLAs will be at gate number 3 of Raj Bhavan. For media persons, parking arrangements have been made at Dilkusha Guest House. For the vehicles of VIPs and other Government Officials, MMTS parking lot has been identified. Single lane parking is allowed from Metro Residency to Nasar School and from Lakeview Guest house to Vishweshwariah Statue Junction.

Traffic coming from Monnappa Island will be diverted towards VV Statue Junction. Traffic will be suspended from 4 p.m. to 6 p.m. at Panjagutta Raj Bhavan Quarters Road.

[source_without_link]Siasat News[/source_without_link]