TRS Prez polls on April 27

The Telangana Rashtra Samithi has announced notification for the biennial election of TRS President here today.

According to the schedule, the nominations will be accepted on April 24 and the scrutiny will take place on April 25. The election, if necessary will take place on April 27. If there are two or more candidates in the fray, the election will take place at Armoor in Nizamabad.

Nayani Narsimha Reddy will serve as the Returning Officer.