TRS leaders complaint to Council chairman against four MLCs of rival party

Hyderabad: The ruling TRS party leaders on Monday lodged a complaint with Telangana State Legislative Council chairman K Swamy Goud against their rebel party MLCs.

TRS chief whip in the Council Pathoori Sudhakar Reddy and whip P. Rajeswar Reddy submitted a representation to the Chairman to this effect. In their complaint, they said TRS MLCs Yadav Reddy, Bhoopati Reddy, Konda Murali and Ramulu Naik have defected from the party to protect their personal interests. They asked the chairman to take action against all the four MLCs of the party for their acts.

It may be noted here that the four MLCs of the ruling TRS jumped the fence and joined rival Congress party days before the recent Assembly elections in the State. They leveled severe allegations against the TRS leadership, including its president K. Chandrasekhar Rao before quitting the party.