T’gana govt appoints Backward Classes Commission

Hyderabad:The Telangana government today appointed a Backward Classes (BC) Commission, comprising of a chairman and three other members.

The commission would be headed by writer B S Ramulu. The the other members are Vakulabharanam Krishnamohan, Anjaneya Goud and writer Juluri Gowrisankar, a release from the Chief Minister’s office said.

The commission would have a tenure of three years.

Chief Minister K Chandrasekhar Rao signed on the file concerning appointment of the commission, it said.