Term of DCCBs, other committees extended by six-months: Pocharam

A Cabinet Sub-Committee today extended by six months the tenure of members of District Cooperative Banks, marketing committees and TSCAB.
Agriculture Minister Pocharam Srinivas Reddy, who chaired the sub-committee meeting held at the Secretariat today, said they have taken a decision to extend six months the time period of the members of these bodies.

The committee comprises Finance Minister Etela Rajender, Irrigation Minister T Harish Rao, Panchayat Raj Minister Jupally Krishna Rao, Endowments Minister A Indrakaran Reddy as members.
The term of a total of 456 cooperative societies in the State expired on January 31 and 427 societies will be completing their terms on February 3. The sub-committee discussed the issue threadbare and decided to increase the time period by six months. (NSS)