Teriya Magar wins ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’

Mumbai: Nepal’s Teriya Magar has emerged as the winner of dance reality show “Jhalak Dikhla Jaa”.

She had earlier won another dance reality show – “DID Little Masters” season three.

The contestants toiled for 26 weeks over dancing. Teriya entered the show mid-season as wildcard contestant.

While Teriya and her dance partner Aryan Patra walked away with the prize money of Rs 30 lakh, Salman Yusuff Khan with his choreo-partner Aishwarya Radhakrishnan, and Shantanu Maheshwari along with Alisha Singh emerged as the first and second runner-ups, respectively.

The winner’s announcement was held at the “Bigg Boss” sets in Lonavala, where Teriya Magar was presented the “Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” trophy by host Salman Khan.

“Dance is my passion, my one true love, and today, it has brought me to a new destination, labelled me as the winner of ‘Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa’. Lifting this trophy makes me feel like I have achieved that one dream,” Teriya said in a statement here.

She is thankful to her choreographer Rishikaysh and dance partner Aryan for standing by her throughout the journey, her fellow contestants for challenging her and the judges for inspiring her.

The episode was aired last night on Colors channel.

The gala evening witnessed some unusual performances by both the judges and contestants in the presence of Bollywood actor and suave dancer Hrithik Roshan, who was there to promote his upcoming film “Kaabil”.

Hrithik also shook a leg with the show’s judges Jacqueline Fernandez, Karan Johar, Farah Khan and Ganesh Hegde to his super-hit track “You Are My Sonia”.

Choreographer-turned-filmmaker Farah Khan performed on “Lets Nacho” and the “Om Shanti Om” title track along with eliminated contestants Harpal Singh Sokhi, Karishma Tanna, Norah Fatehi, Priyanka and Poonam Shah, Sidharth Nigam, Arjun Bijlani, Shakti Arora and Swasti Nitya.

“Jhalak Dikhhla Jaa” host Manish Paul danced to the tunes of “Tera Hero Idhar Hai”.