Telugu States to get Rs. 38,592 Cr in Central Taxes

Hyderabad: The Telugu States of Telangana and Andhra Pradesh will get Rs. 38,592.71 Crore towards the share of Central Taxes.

In the Union Budget presented by Finance Minister Arun Jaitley on Monday, an amount of Rs. 24,637.36 Crore has been earmarked for Andhra Pradesh while Telangana would be given a share of Rs. 13,955.35 Crore.

For Telangana State, the Finance Minister announced Rs. 1 crore for Tribal University, Rs. 10 Crore for IIT and Rs. 15 Crore for INCOIS (Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services).

For Andhra Pradesh, funds have been allocated for various projects. They include Polavaram Project – Rs. 100 Cr; Vijayawada Metro – Rs. 100 Cr; IIIT – Rs. 20 Cr; Tirupati IIT – Rs. 40 Cr; Visakhapatnam IIM – Rs. 30 Cr; Tadepallegudem NIT – Rs. 40 Cr; Tirupati II SCR – Rs. 40 Cr; Visakhapatnam Steel Plant – Rs .1678 Cr; Visakhapatnam Port Trust – Rs .231.61 Cr and Central University – Rs. 1 Cr. (INN)