Telangana State Assembly Elections 2018: Here’re the live updates

Hyderabad: Telangana State is going for elections for the second time after the formation of the new state. Polling will be held between 8 a.m. and 5 p.m. for 119 Assembly seats.

For the first time, Voter Verifiable Paper Audit Trails (VVPATs) are also installed along with EVMs at the polling booths. High security arrangements are also made in the State.

It may be mentioned that Rajasthan is also going for polling today.

Here’re the live updates:

2:00 p.m. Telangana registers 23.4 percent voter turnout till noon (click here for more details)
1:30 p.m. Amjed Ullah Khan alleges irregularities at polling booths, videos shared on Facebook(click here for more details)
1:00 p.m. TS Assembly Polls: Public standing in queues complains inconvenience at polling booth(click here for more details)
12:30 p.m. Over 23% polling in Telangana by 11 a.m.(click here for more details)
12:05 p.m. Telangana Overseas Congress TPCC NRI Cell appeals to all voters of Telangana to cast their vote before 5 p.m.
11:45 a.m. Yakutpura Assembly Constituency: Amjed Ullah Khan alleges irregularities at polling booth (click here for more details)
10:30 a.m. By 10 am, 10.4%, 6.1% voters cast their votes in Telangana and Rajasthan respectively (click here for more details)
8:30 a.m. EVM glitches reported (click here for more details)
8:00 a.m. Polling begins
7:35 a.m. Mobile phones not allowed in Polling booths