Telangana polls: TRS releases 2nd list of candidates

Hyderabad: The Telangana Rashtra Samithi (TRS) has released the second list of candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections.

The list includes names of former minister Danam Nagendar from Khairatabad constituency and MP C H Malla Reddy from Medchal constituency.

Nagender served as a minister in undivided Andhra Pradesh from the Congress party and joined the TRS in June this year, while Malla Reddy is a Member of Parliament (MP) from Malkajgiri.

The party had, in September, declared the candidates for 107 assembly constituencies. Names of candidates for two constituencies are awaited.

The state will go to polls on December 7, while the results will be announced on December 11.

The 119-member assembly was dissolved on September 6, 2018, on the recommendation of the ruling K Chandrasekhar Rao-led TRS government.