Telangana government to rename 5 newly created districts

Hyderabad: The Telangana government issued orders renaming five districts in the state on Tuesday. Recently the government had reorganized the 10 districts of Telangana into 31 smaller districts for easy administration.

All the 31 new Districts were named with Revenue Divisions. KCR said smaller districts are easier to administer and allow effective delivery of benefits to people.

The State Government has renamed the Bhadradari district as Bhadradri Kothagudem; Gadwal that is now part of Medak district as Jogulamba Gadwal; Yadadri as Yadadri Bhuvanagiri; Kommaram Bheem as Kommaram Bheem Asifabad and Rajanna district has been renamed as Rajanna Sircilla.

Some of the modifications were done in the boundaries of few newly formed mandals.