Telangana exemplary state in implementing welfare schemes for Minorities – Muslim leaders of TRS

Hyderabad: Four chairmen of various Govt. corporations and President of State Minorities cell of TRS and Dy. Mayor of GHMC told that TRS Govt. under the leadership of Mr. K. Chandersekhar Rao is taking various steps for the implementation of welfare schemes for Minorities. There is no parallel state in the entire country in implementing Minority schemes.

In a joint press conference held yesterday at Telangana Bhavan, Mr. Mohammed Saleem, Chairman of Wakf Board, Mr. Yousuf Zahid, Chairman of Khadi and Village Industries Board, Mr. S.A. Aleem, Chairman of NEDCAP, Mr. Syed Akbar Husain, Chairman, TS Minorities Finance Corporation, Mr. M. K. Mujeebuddin, Chairman State Minorities Cell of TRS, Mr. Baba Fasihuddin, Dy. Mayor of GHMC and Mr. Waheed Ahmed, Advocate, Member Wakf Board told that in integrated A.P., no party concentrated on the welfare of Minorities. With the formation of separate Telangana State, a new chapter of progress for Minorities has started. During the past three years, many welfare schemes were introduced for the benefit of Minorities which include, Shaadi Mubarak, Overseas Scholarship Scheme, honorarium to Imam etc.

Govt. enhanced the amount for Shaadi Mubarak scheme from Rs. 51000 to Rs. 75000. The honorarium for Imam has also been enhanced from Rs. 1000 to Rs. 1500. Mr. KCR allocated Rs. 5 crore for the construction of a Rubath at Makkah to facilitate the stay of Haj pilgrims. Rs. 12 crore has been sanctioned for the construction of an Auditorium at Jamia Nizamia.

Mr. KCR wants to see pen and book in the hands of Muslims children. In order to fulfill this wish, he set up 202 residential schools wherein free education, accommodation, uniform and textbooks are offered.

Mr. Yousuf Zahid told that during Ramadan, Iftaar arrangements were made in 800 Masajid of the State. He termed KCR as Muslim friendly.

Mr. Mohammed Saleem told that on account of the welfare activities of TRS, it will continue to rule the State for another 20 years.

–Siasat News