Telangana Elections: Cong’s Prajakutami alliance failed in TRS Bastion

Hyderabad: The recent Telangana Assembly polls indicate immense TRS victory with TRS Chief bagging Gajwel seat and party member T Harish Rao winning from Siddipet with highest margin defeating Congress Revanth Reddy who contested from Kodangal where TRS emerged victorious.

Congress-led Prajakutami alliance failed to breach the TRS bastion in Telangana state this Assembly elections.

TRS won for the second consecutive term after winning the 2014 elections shortly after the state’s bifurcation.

For 119 constituencies in Telangana Assembly Elections as many as 1,821 candidates contested, Timesnow reports.

Meanwhile AIMIM party returned to power in the Chandrayangutta constituency.