Telangana Assembly Election: Some of the most ‘favoured’ leaders on Gambling table

Hyderabad: Be it sports gambling or election gambling, none of this is legal and permitted by the Indian government but with just one week left for Telangana Assembly elections, betting markets have become active where bookies are putting huge money at stake to test their luck this election season.

According to sources, huge money is on the table for the majority margin to be secured by TRS chief K Chandrashekar Rao and the party leaders KT Rama Rao and T Harish Rao.

While Congress candidate V Pratap Reddy who is fielding against KCR from Gajwel is also attracting quite some money from lakhs to crores from these punters, Hans reports.

Sources said that Telangana Congress leaders A Revanth Reddy (Kodangal), Komatireddy brothers – Venkat Reddy (Nalgonda) and Rajagopal Reddy (Munugodu) and DK Aruna (Gadwal) and from TRS – D Nagendar (Khairatabad), T Srinivas Yadav (Sanathnagar) and BJP leader G Kishan Reddy contesting from Amberpet assembly are among the important leaders sought after by the bookies.

TDP on the other is making a comeback with Praja Front in Telangana and has fielded candidates from at least 13 assembly segments.

TDP leader N Harikrishna’s daughter and the party candidate Suhasini is contesting from the Kukatpally assembly segment. Among the two Suhasini is the most favoured candidate on the bookies list.

KCR remains the most favoured among all leading contestants among bookies.