Telangana assembly election: MIM adds eighth name to the list of candidates

Hyderabad: Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (MIM) has added another name to the list of candidates for Telangana Assembly Election. The party declared that Mirza Rahmat Baig will be MIM’s candidate from Rajendranagar Assembly constituency.

According to the report published in Telangana Today, this announcement was made by MIM President, Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi on Twitter. For TS Assembly Elections, Mr. Baig is the eighth MIM candidate.

It may be mentioned that earlier, MIM had declared a list of seven candidates for the next TS Assembly Polls.

It may be noted that Mr. Mirza has been associated with MIM for nearly 2 decades. He is the president of Neknampur Divisional Committee of the MIM. He belongs to a lower middle class family.

Talking to media, Mr. Baig thanked Mr. Asaduddin Owaisi.

In 2014, T Prakash Goud of TRS had won the Rajendranagar Constituency seat. However, MIM has an advantage in this constituency. It has won few seats in GHMC elections.