TDP slams Governor’s silence over Talasani’s resignation

Hyderabad: Telangana TDP floor leader Errabelli Dayakar Rao has strongly criticised Governor ESL Narasimhan for remaining silent on continuation of Talasani Srinivas Yadav as a minister in cabinet of Chief Minister K. Chandrashekar Rao.

Speaking to media persons here on Wednesday, Errabelli said that the Srinivas Yadav had resigned as TDP MLA on December 16, 2014 and therefore, his resignation should be deemed to be accepted after the lapse of six months period. He said Talasani is continuing in the KCR’s cabinet as TDP MLA. He said the silence of Governor on the issue of defectors was highly objectionable and open violation of Constitution.

Errabelli also informed that the TDP had urged the State Government to hold discussions on 21 major issues during the ongoing monsoon session of Legislative Assembly. (INN)