TDP quits Modi Government, moves no-trust motion against BJP

New Delhi: Extremely disappointed with NDA government’s decision in not grating Andhra Pradesh special status category, TDP supremo and AP Chief Minister Chandra Babu Naidu’s party pulled out of NDA with YSR party moving a no-trust motion against the Modi Government in Lok Sabha.

16 Telugu Desam Paty’s MPs have quit from the NDA a week after two of its Party’s MPs had resigned from the Modi led BJP Government. BJP has a total of 275 MPs in Lok Sabha including the two TDP nominated representatives.

Expressing his support for a no-trust motion against the Modi government YSR Congress and Chandra Babu Naidu moved a first-ever no-trust motion in the tenure of NDA. The motion was submitted in the Lok Sabha Secretariat to be included in the Friday’s Business list.

YSR Congress Party leader Jaganmohan Reddy also asserted that if the Centre does not grant the special status category to AP state, then all MPs of his party will resign on April 6, TOI reported.