Star players of West Indies pulls out of ODI, T20 series against India, here’s an ODI and T20 squad

The West Indies cricket team is in India for a two-Test series and it is scheduled to play five ODIs and three T20 Internationals. The first ODI will be held in Guwahati on October 21.

The star opening batsman Chris Gayle along with the spinner Sunil Narine did not find a place in any of the squads has not been included in the West Indies squad for the limited-overs series against India after gayle opted out by citing personal reasons.

The West Indies Cricket Board announced the squads for the upcoming ODI and T20I series, which is scheduled to start from October 21.

Kieron Pollard and Darren Bravo, the all-rounders will make a comeback in the shortest format, and all-rounder Andre Russell, has been included in the T20I squad, the West Indies T20 team will be led by Carlos Brathwaite.

WICB chairman of the selection panel Courtney Browne said in a statement “We will be without our stalwart, Chris Gayle for this Indian tour and the next tour against Bangladesh as he has declined selection at this time, however, he has made himself available for the selection for the visit of England to the Caribbean and the World Cup in 2019.”

ODI Squad: Jason Holder (capt), Fabian Allen, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Chanderpaul Hemraj, Shimron Hetmyer, Shai Hope, Alzarri Joseph, Evin Lewis, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Rovman Powell, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Oshane Thomas.

T20I Squad: Carlos Brathwaite (capt), Fabian Allen, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Evin Lewis, Obed McCoy, Ashley Nurse, Keemo Paul, Khary Pierre, Kieron Pollard, Rovman Powell, Denesh Ramdin, Andre Russell, Sherfane Rutherford, Oshane Thomas.

[source_without_link]SIASAT NEWS[/source_without_link]