Sircilla Rajaiah, four others file nomination

Congress candidate Siricilla Rajaiah today filed his nomination papers for the Warangal Lok Sabha by-election. He filed the papers to returning officer at Warangal Collectorate office along with his followers.

Rajaiah, who got the party ticket after fighting with the high command, took the elections as a prestige issue. But the political observers feel that Rajaiah may not get full support from the party cadre and the reason was the fight between DCCB Chairman Janga Raghava Reddy and former MLA Dugyala Srinivasa Rao’s followers.

In the evening, the returning officer and Warangal district Collector reported that Sircilla Rajaiah from Indian National Congress filed two sets of papers; Sandra Johnson Independent, Dayakar Pasunoori of Telangana Rashtra Samithi, Gali Vinod Kumar independent and Ripeeka Prem Kumar, independent filed one set each. (NSS)